Are an heir of the kingdom?

Scripture:
Then the King will say to those on His right hand, ‘Come, you blessed of My Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world… – Matthew 25:34

Observation:
Simply put, Jesus tells us what will happen at the end of time. He will return to earth one day, set up His kingdom on earth, and then establish it for 1,000 years. At the very end of time, He will sit upon His throne and judge the nations and separate His people from those that rejected Him. To those who accepted Him as Lord and Savior, Jesus will tell them to enter into eternity with Him – into the kingdom prepared for them from the foundation of the world.

Application:
You and I, as believers, have an eternal home awaiting us in the life to come. Jesus prepared a place for us, so that we can live with Him forever! The kingdom of God has been waiting since the earth was formed. Most Christians don’t understand the grandeur of what lies on the other side. True, God the Father has things in store for us that Paul told us are greater than we could ever imagine with our finite, human minds. However, we do have bits and pieces of the great wonders that await us. Even more important is the fact that we get to enjoy them in the presence of our God!

Friend, if you happen to be reading this and don’t have a clue about that of which I speak or of the One of whom I speak, Jesus, then I invite you to come and know Him. The Bible says that every person is born in sin, lost without God, without a hope in the world outside of God, and would never measure up to God’s standards. Thus, God came down to earth Himself, took on a human form, and lived a perfect life! At the end of His earthly life, His human body was offered as a permanent, ultimate blood sacrifice to pay for the sins you and I committed. He wants to set you free from the slavery of sin. You can be freed if you call on the name of Jesus, confess orally that He is LORD, and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead. Won’t you take a moment and call on Jesus today and be set free from your tormented life of sin? Jesus is the answer for your troubles.

Prayer:
Father, I’m humbled by the fact that You chose me to be a part of Your family! I deserved nothing short of eternal death in hell along with the demons and Satan for the sin into which I was born; however, You saw me in time and chose me along with millions of others to comprise Your family. As an adopted son of the living God, I have a place in eternity with You! You made and chose me for Your good pleasure. I pray that my life through faith pleases You. My heart weeps and aches over the notion that billions of people refuse abjectly to follow You and accept Your gift of Love in Jesus. May I be used of You as an instrument of righteousness to draw people to You through the convicting power of Your Holy Spirit. Jesus spoke truly when He said that there are many mansions in Your kingdom awaiting Your people, where they will dwell with You forever. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

