Praise God for his goodness and his grace that’s forever.

Scripture:
they lifted their voices together with the trumpets, cymbals and other musical instruments to praise Adonai: “for he is good, for his grace continues forever – 2 Chronicles 5:13b

Observation:
Solomon had finished building the temple per his father’s instructions. He also gathered together the entire community of Israel to dedicate this wondrous building in honor of the most high God. As part of the dedication ceremony the priests were arranged into musicians and singers to declare the praise of God’s goodness.

Application:
As the priests and singers stood bringing glory and honor and praise to the LORD in song and music, so I, too, today lift up my voice in honor of my God, his love for me, and my love for him. HE is the only one worthy of glory, honor, and power. His grace saved me. His goodness gives me reason and hope to live. I honor the living God for his goodness and grace that I have through Jesus.

Prayer:
Father, allow me to raise my voice to you in praise and worship. Your goodness and grace are undeserved by all, but you loved us enough to redeem us to yourself by dying on the cross and rising from the dead. Men try to praise gods of wood, metal, stone, and plastic – all of which have no voice, no power, and no life. They can do nothing for their subjects while you give everything you have for your children. As one fo those grateful kids, I love you and praise you. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

