Do you have all you need? You do with God’s hand on your life.

Scripture:
…this Ezra came up from Babylon. He was a teacher well versed in the Law of Moses, which the Lord, the God of Israel, had given. The king had granted him everything he asked, for the hand of the Lord his God was on him. – Ezra 7:6

Observation:
The scribe and priest, Ezra, had come to Jerusalem under the auspices of the king of Persia and with the blessing of God. He was a teacher of God’s word. When he left for Israel, the king granted him all that he requested of the king in supplies and assistance because the hand of God was on him. Ezra and his crew lacked nothing on their journey to Israel.

Application:
Is the hand of God on you? If you are his child, then yes it is. Many times throughout the Bible I’ve read where this king or prophet or teacher prospered in all that they did because the hand of their God was upon them. Well, I know that the hand of God is on my life, as it is on the life of every disciple of Jesus. Do I see it in action all the time, like I want? No. Does that mean that God isn’t working in my life and accomplishing his will in me? No. I have learned over time that to see the blessing of God in my life that I need to obey him. I’ve said before and say again that obedience brings blessing. I want to see  and experience the favor and blessing of God in my life as did these Bible heroes. Not because I want to hoard riches or fame to myself but that I may share God’s love, grace and abundance with others. I want to have everything I need to do God’s work set before me.

Prayer:
Father, like so many of your past servants and sons before me, let me walk in the fullness of your blessing and lack nothing. You’re my provider and give me all that I need in this life. What I ask for today is the favor of God upon me, so that men will come along side me and give to the work of your kingdom. All the gold and silver are yours. I lack nothing because you are everything. Whereas Ezra received all he needed from an earthly king because of you, I ask that you open the storehouse of heaven to me for the sole purpose of doing your work and leading lives to Jesus. I care nothing for riches or fame but only for the wisdom and Godly resources you’ve established for harvesting souls in the fields white unto harvest. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

