God is already working on your behalf!

Scripture:
I will answer them before they even call to me. While they are still talking about their needs, I will go ahead and answer their prayers! – Isaiah 65:24(NLT)

Observation:
God spoke to the prophet Isaiah and gave him a word about the future of all Israel and how a remnant of His inheritance would be saved despite those that rejected Him. The prophet annotated the specifics of how God would work on behalf of his chosen people, Israel. Among the things listed was the statement that God would answer the prayers of His people before they even called on Him and while they were still talking about them. He, who knows the end from the beginning, will take of His people before they even call on Him.

Application:
In the Bible, Jesus taught us through the parable of the old woman in court to continually pray for the things that we need until we receive them. The old lady nagged the ungodly judge until he relented and granted her petition. The point isn’t to nag God but to present our petitions to Him until we receive them. Jesus taught us this principle. Again, in the book of Hebrews, the author tells us to boldly go before the throne of grace and make our petitions known to God. Elsewhere the Bible teaches to seek the LORD while He  is able to be found! Isn’t it awesome to know that the FAITHFUL GOD knows what we have need of before we even ask Him and IS ALREADY AT WORK ANSWERING OUR PRAYERS!!

It was Jesus, Himself, who said, For your Father knows the things you have need of before you ask Him. He merely restated what He’d said to Isaiah some 700 years before through inspiration of His Holy Spirit. However, in Isaiah, the prophet quoted God as saying that He’s already at work answering our prayers! We still need to make them known to Him simply because God enjoys knowing that His children NEED HIM!

When we do like Jesus stated in the Sermon on the Mount  in seeking FIRST God’s kingdom and HIS righteousness, then HE will ADD all the necessities of life to us. Our submission of prayers to God shows two things: (1) our faith and trust in HIM as Jehovah Jireh and (2) our reliance on the ONE who can do above and beyond all WE CAN THINK OR IMAGINE! He is able to do all! The word states that WITH GOD ALL THINGS are possible. Is there anything too difficult for our God? was the question God asked of Moses. Do you trust HIM to do all He said He’d do? He is the faithful God, whose words don’t return void to Him and accomplish all that He set them out to do!

Prayer:
Father, thank You for showing me clearly like crystal that You are already at work in my life bringing about the answers to my  prayers (those that are in alignment with Your Word and Your Will) before I even present them to You! Oh how gracious and magnificent are You Almighty King of the universe!! May Your Word become alive, quick, active, and sharper than any double-edged sword in my life. May it separate the bone from marrow and soul from spirit to chastise me as needed, to comfort me in times of trouble, to build up and not tear down, to reprove me if I’m wrong, to instruct me in Your ways that lead to life, and to fill me with joy for You! I am grateful that the all-knowing God of heaven cares for me and my welfare and is at work meeting my needs. You truly are the LORD GOD my provider, Jehovah Jireh! Thank You! And, I offer up this sacrifice of praise to my God! In the name of the Anointed One, Jesus, Amen.

