Jesus is the ultimate victor!

Scripture:
Together they will go to war against the Lamb, but the Lamb will defeat them because he is Lord of all lords and King of all kings. – Revelation 17:14a

Observation:
In this passage we read where the anti-messiah and his minions raise an army against Jesus and head off to wage war against him. In the end Jesus comes to the earth and defeats this massive army and arises as victor of the war. Why? Because he is the Lord of ALL lords and King of ALL kings.

Application:
There is a verse in the Bible originally stated in the OT and quoted by Paul in the NT. It states that EVERY knee WILL bow and EVERY tongue WILL confess that JESUS IS LORD! There are no exceptions! All angels, all demons, Satan, and every human being ever born will declare to the glory of God the Father that Jesus IS Lord. Isn’t it amazing that because Jesus is King of kings and Lord of lords that HE will win the battle, the war, the struggle, etc? Jesus is the Son of God and heir to the throne of God as well as Son of David and heir to the throne of David. Thus, I have one question to ask of us all.

If Jesus is the ultimate Victor, and we know HE IS, why do we live life as though he isn’t? We can go to the end of the book and read that Jesus defeats evil for eternity and sets up his never-ending kingdom. That fact alone should give us enough faith to live as though all things are possible. Wait, isn’t there a verse in the Bible that states that with God all things ARE possible? Yes, there is. Then, let’s start living like it. (I’m preaching to myself, too. Trust me.)

Prayer:
Father, your word says that you win the war and are the Victor. I pray that you would help my unbelief. Help me to increase my faith and exercise my faith to the point where miracles are not radical events in my life but everyday occurrences. Of course, they happen when you want them to, but help me to walk in the level of faith that Jesus did. I feel at times like I have enough faith to move a grain of sand even though that you said that faith the size of a mustard seed is enough to move a mountain! I ask for what I don’t have because you said for me to ask according to your will, and then I would receive it. I need more faith in my life. Help me, Dad. I submit myself to you and desire to be holy as you are. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

