Show Dad some love by praising him today.

Scripture:
How great is the Lord, how deserving of praise…-Psalm 48:1a

Observation:
David writes here a simple truth about our God. He tells us that God is great and deserving of our praise. This word was confirmed in John the apostle when he wrote his revelation of Jesus and said that God is worthy to receive glory, honor, and power.

Application:
Do we really give God the praise he deserves? Or, do we just come to church at a service, sing a few songs, raise our hands (if we even do that) and expect to feel the presence of God? We need to be praising God in the morning, afternoon, and night. 24/7/365  we need to give glory and honor and praise to our God. He gave up divinity to become human and pay the price for our wrongs that we should have had to pay by suffering the death of the cross. That reason alone is more than enough cause for you and me to give God praise continually as David wrote throughout his psalms.

Prayer:
Father, you know that I love praising you in the house of God and anywhere else I may happen to be. I am not ashamed of you or your gospel, for I know that your gospel is the power unto eternal life to those believe. You saved me from a demon’s fate, so I am more than happy to sing and shout your praises. You are the King of kings and the Lord of lords. You are the great I AM! You are God alone. There is no other god but you, Jehovah! I love you! Thank you for eternal life and an intimate relationship with you. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

