Is there anything to difficult for God in your life? Really?

Scripture:
Is anything too hard for the Lord? – Genesis 18:14a

Observation:
The LORD appeared to Abraham and feasted with him. During the visit the LORD told him that his wife would have a child one year from that time upon his return visit to Abe and Sarah. When Sarah heard the conversation, she laughed off the idea that a 90-year old woman would be able to have a baby. The LORD then asked Abe why his wife laughed, who denied she had. Then the LORD repeated that she would have a baby one year later. He also asked Abe if there was anything to difficult for the LORD? There is nothing God cannot do.

Application:
If God can cause a 90-year old woman to have a baby who was long passed child-bearing years, then what is there that he can’t do? Today’s passage teaches me to put my full trust in God and believe in him to do anything and everything that I need. God’s power never ceases to amaze me! There truly is nothing that our God cannot do. So why do we live our lives as though he can’t? Why do we not trust him with everything? We believe in him and trust him to give us eternal life, but we refuse to trust him for daily necessities? What is wrong with this stinking thinking? It smacks of doubt and unbelief. WE didn’t have to do anything to receive eternal life other than believe Jesus was raised from the dead and confess, “Jesus is LORD!” Jesus took care of giving us eternal life, but we struggle to give God our daily lives in this life. We’ve got to learn to LET GO and LET GOD have control. We must trust him for it all.

Prayer:
Father, today I realize that I must trust you for it all. There must not be anything about which I have reservations in turning over to you. You gave your all for me, so I am giving you my all. I am trusting you to do what you’ve spoken over me and to me. There have been times where I doubted things could or would happen in my life, but from here on out, my full trust resides in you to get it done. I am sorry for ever doubting your ability to do anything in my life. If you are able to save me and give me eternal life, how much more are you able to provide my every need? Thus, I trust you, O mighty God. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

