God is our share/allotment; he will provide.

Scripture:
And the Lord said to Aaron, “You priests will receive no allotment of land or share of property among the people of Israel. I am your share and your allotment…” – Numbers 18:20

Observation:
The LORD gave specific instruction to Aaron as to whom may approach the tent of meeting and who would be responsible for anyone coming near the tabernacle other than the Levites. In those instructions, the LORD made it clear to Aaron that the Levites would not have any share in the inheritance of Israel because the LORD was their inheritance. He would provide for them from the tithes and offerings of the Hebrews.

Application:
I am humbled by the phrase the LORD  used, I am your share and your allotment. Why? Because God is our provider. He is El Shaddai. He is Jehovah Jireh! In him we have our being and live and move and breathe. He is all we need. I don’t care if I have a portion or allotment in this life, as do others. I want the share the LORD provides. He told us that so long as we seek first his kingdom and his righteousness that he’d provide our basic necessities. So, community of believers, if this is so, then why do we walk in defeat? in despair? in need? or even in lack?? It is a matter of faith. If we trust (have faith) in God, he will provide for us, as he did for the Levites. Trust in him and see the provision he gives you!

Prayer:
Father, thank you for giving me all that I need. I want for nothing and lack for nothing. You said through the apostle Paul that you WILL (not maybe and not possibly) meet ALL of my need according to your riches in glory by Christ Jesus. Therefore, I put my complete trust in you to provide for me because I seek first your kingdom and righteous and do not seek my own vain glory. Help me to be a humble servant just doing my duty to my King of kings and my Lord of lords! Thank you for all you’ve done for me. I love you. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

