The LORD is my God!

Scripture:
You have declared today that the LORD is your God. – Deuteronomy 26:17a

Observation:
Nearing the end of the book of Deuteronomy, we read where Moses declared to the Hebrews the details of the covenant God enacted with them both at Sinai and in Moab. In this declaration, Moses told the people that on that day they declared, by their acceptance of the covenant, that the LORD was their God. He would go on to tell them of the blessing and curse that would come upon Israel for either obeying or disobeying God’s commands.

Application:
Today, I make the same bold declaration that the Hebrews made on the east side of the Jordan River prior to crossing over into Canaan. The LORD is my God! I will not bow my knee to any other god, idol, or other entity that would try to lure my heart away from God. I will not yield the affections of my heart to any person, thing, or idea, for the LORD my God is the lover of my soul! He is my FIRST love! To Him alone will I serve. I declare this day to all of the known world with access to the Internet that YHWY (Jehovah) is my God! I love Him with all my heart, soul, mind, and strength. I will demonstrate that love in my selfless, serving love for my fellow man. May God the Father be glorified through God the Son and be worshiped through God the Holy Spirit! Hear O world, the LORD, my God, the LORD is one!

Prayer:
Father, I make a new and bold declaration to the world of my love for You! For I will not be ashamed of the Good News of Jesus, for it is the power of God unto salvation to them that believe, first Jew then Gentile. You are the Great I AM. I will love you above all others. I will not yield my members to any other in any way. You alone are my God and King! May you be praised among the nations. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

