No reason to be afraid.

Scripture:
“Don’t ever be afraid or discouraged,” Joshua told his men. “Be strong and courageous, for the Lord is going to do this to all of your enemies.” – Joshua 10:25

Observation:
Joshua led a campaign against the enemies of Israel across the land of Canaan. They would eventually conquer 31 city-states in the process. They were able to do so because the LORD was fighting for Israel and had turned over these pagan nations into the hands of Israel. One of the commands that Joshua gave his men was to not be afraid or discouraged because God was fighting for them.

Application:
What enemy are you facing today? The Bible tells us that people are not our enemies, so we are not to fight with one another but against the governments and forces of spiritual wickedness. However, there are enemies that are intangible that we might fight at times: depression, oppression, repression, regression, aggression, or for some possession. Fortunately, we don’t have to fear any of these things because we know (or can know) that God is fighting for us. He will move mountains out of our way IF we trust in him to do so. Why? Because he loves us and cares for us. He is our Father. He protects his kids and will bless them at his choosing. Please God the Father today by having faith in him, the living, invisible God. You have nothing to be afraid of today!

Prayer:
Father, at times I feel so silly for letting little things get the best of me. You know there have been times where I have fretted over even the smallest of things and made mountains out of those mole hills. Now, that I have been encouraged and strengthened by your word, I will not fear those things that stand before me. I have the assurance of your word, your promises, and you that you are fighting for me. I am in the continual process of learning to be still and know that you are God. I love you. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

