How will you wait?

Scripture:
Then Joshua asked them, “How long are you going to wait before taking possession of the remaining land the Lord, the God of your ancestors, has given to you?” – Joshua 18:3

Observation:
2.5 tribes had received land grants east of the Jordan River. Joshua had allotted land grants to the tribes of Judah and Joseph on the west side of the river. Then he turned to the remaining seven tribes and asked them how long they were going to wait to possess the land God had given them. Thus, he assigned men to scout out the area left and map it out into seven sections to which he would assign to the remaining tribes.

Application:
God has given us so many promises in the Bible, yet so many refuse to step into them and live according to what God has given us already. I am not speaking of sloppy agape Grace or name-it-and-claim-it faith false doctrines. What I am speaking of is that God has promised us things life an abundant life. Do you know what the word abundant there means in context? He promised us eternal life if we accept his love gift of salvation by grace through faith. Do you believe and have faith in Jesus? 

Life isn’t about money or things because Jesus told us that a person’s worth doesn’t consist of the things one possesses. It is predicated on the system of belief in God and trusting him to provide. He promised to provide us with the basic necessities of life if we seek FIRST his kingdom and his righteousness. Do you seek God FIRST ABOVE ALL ELSE? He will provide; he is true and faithful. 

Prayer:
Father, you’ve promised me more than I count or ever remember all at once, so I keep your written word with me and have begun to store it in my heart that I might not sin against you but also to receive your provision. I will no longer wait for things to come to me. I know that your word tells me to get up, kill, and eat, as you told Peter. Yes, I am to be still and know that You are God, but I am to step out in faith and live the life you’ve shown me to live. I will not operate from the shadows anymore but will step out into the light of the Son and be about my Father’s business, as He was. Thank you for the nudge to get going. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

