Everything he speaks comes to pass.

Scripture:
Not a single one of all the good promises the Lord had given to the family of Israel was left unfulfilled; everything he had spoken came true. – Joshua 21:45

Observation:
The land of Canaan had been divided among the 12 tribes of Israel. They were at peace with the surrounding nations. War had stopped on all sides. Everything God had promised the Patriarchs concerning their progeny’s inheriting the Promised Land had come to fruition.

Application:
Isn’t it awesome and reassuring to know that we love and serve a great and awesome God who loves us enough to come through on everything he’s ever promised? As Moses once said, “He is the faithful God.” He never leaves us or abandons us. God is there with us all the time. He sees it all and knows it all. There is nothing we do that escapes his attention because he knows what we think, say, and do before it happens. However, it is truly a privilege to know the God of heaven loves us enough to stand by his word at all times. Therefore, as the author once wrote, “Let God be true and every man a liar.” IF God has spoken it, it will come to pass. He never lies; satan is the father of lies.

Prayer:
Father, this prayer is a short one today.  I want to thank you for your faithfulness. You even said through John that you are faithful and just to forgive us of our sins and cleanse us from unrighteousness if we confess our sins. I’ve confessed my sins to you, and you have forgiven me of them. Because of your steadfast truths, I know who holds my tomorrow and who holds my life in his hands. I can rest knowing that all the promises you’ve established in your word will happen. It’s more reliable than the rising and setting of the sun and more trustworthy than a best friend. Please allow all that you’ve spoken to me come true. I lean on you. I love you. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

