Glad to be called of God.

Scripture:
And you are included among those Gentiles who have been called to belong to Jesus Christ. – Romans 1:6

Obsservation:
Paul wrote to the Roman congregation of believers and shared with them the most comprehensive book of doctrine we have in the Bible. In the opening of his address, he noted that salvation was for both Jew and non-Jew. He informed them that they, as believers in the LORD Jesus Christ, were included among those whom God has called his own children.

Application:
I am so glad to be among the non-Jews (Gentiles) called by God to belong to Jesus. For you see, Jesus mentioned while living on earth that he came for the lost sheep of Israel but was waiting on other sheep of his to be saved. These other sheep he said were not of the flock of Israel but would be children of Abraham by promise. Thus, I am glad that you and I (if you’re a disciple of Jesus) are called God’s children. For whoever calls on the name of the LORD will be saved. When you call on him and are saved, it’s because he called you first to himself through the Holy Spirit to be saved. Amen.

Prayer:
Father, thank you for calling me one of your own and allowing me to be saved and redeemed. You called me, and I called in return. I know that I am saved, set apart, and filled with God the Holy Spirit. You’ve made my spirit your earthly throne, as well as all the spirits of every believer whom you’ve called, to the Jew first and to the Gentile. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

