Do you have faith to speak out?

Scripture:
But we continue to preach because we have the same kind of faith the psalmist had when he said, “I believed in God, so I spoke.” – 2 Corinthians 4:13

Observation:
Paul wrote to this church more than once, and in this letter he tells them that the message the apostles preach is the one of the Good News of Jesus. He continued by stating that they faced death all the time for preaching their message, but they continued on because they had faith like that of the psalmist, who wrote, “I believed in God, so I spoke.”

Application:
We have to have the same level and kind of faith as the psalmist and Paul to believe in God and then speak the message of hope he has given us. The Good News of Jesus is why we exist. Sure, we are here to please God and be his friend, servant, and child, but there are billions of people, who aren’t. Thus, we must pull up our boot straps, saddle up our horses, and hit the open trail to deliver the Good News of Jesus wherever we are, wherever God sends us, and to whomever God sends us. So, I ask you (and me), “Do you have the same kind of faith as the psalmist and Paul? Will you preach (proclaim) the Good News of Jesus even in the face of death for serving God? Do you believe in God and will therefore speak (the Good News)?

Prayer:
Father, help me to have the same kind of faith as those awesome men of old, who believed in you and spoke the message that you gave them! I don’t want to be a bench warmer, for you said that faith without works is dead! You told us to be not only hearers of the Word but doers also. The Word tells us that those who love you will do what you’ve told them. Help me to be one of those who get in the game  because we believe in you and will do what you’ve said. I needed this pep talk. Thank you. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

