Trust God; he won’t abandon you.

Scripture:
Those who know your name trust in you, for you, O Lord, do not abandon those who search for you.Psalm 9:10

Observation:
David wrote this psalm and spoke of the judgment of God how fair he is. He spoke against the evil of the world and the nations that were so. On the other hand, the psalmist left us a key to knowing how much God cares for his people. The author noted that those who know God trust in him. Why? Because God doesn’t abandon those who search for him.

Application:
Are you searching for God? Am I? We should be because he is our hope, salvation, and healing. For every problem we can have or do have there is only one answer – Yah! He is the King of kings and Lord of lords! But what does that have to do with anything? Well, let’s see. Because he is King, he can provide us with what we need in life from his endless riches in glory through Jesus Christ! Because he is King, he can provide us with protection from the enemy from his mounted troops of heaven, who out number the enemy two to one! Because he is King, he can deliver us from evil through his infinite power as the Master of the universe!

Therefore, we have to ask ourselves, “Do we know the name of God?” Is it God? King? Lord? Savior? Healer? Redeemer? NO! It’s none of those things! His name is YHWH! It’s unpronounceable. We’ve transliterated it Jehovah into English for the sake of saying; however, his real name to those who search for him and really get to know him is………….are you ready?………..here it comes!…………His name is Abba/Daddy!

No real, loving father would ever abandon his children. Our heavenly Father, of whom there is only one, neither leaves us nor abandons us! His omnipresence and omnipotence allows him to be there whenever we need him. The apostle James told us to draw closer to God, and he’d draw closer to us. How close are you to Abba? Do you know his love? Do you feel his love? Do you know him? Solomon told us to search for God while he is able to be found! Once you find God, you begin to trust in him. You will find that there isn’t anything that our God cannot do for his children whom he loves! Seek your Father and trust in him. He will take care of you because he cares for you.

Prayer:
Father, King of all glory! You’re my Daddy! There isn’t another like you! I praise you and honor you and glorify you out of my love for you! You’ve done so much for me that I have no room for complaints. I seek you daily because I know that you are the source of all that I am and all that I have or want or need. You love me too much to abandon me because you bought me through the price of your own blood and want me for your very own! You have me, all of me! Be mine. Let me be yours! I love you, Daddy! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

