Don’t let your mouth get you into trouble.

Scripture:
Do not let your mouth lead you into sin. – Ecclesiastes 5:6

Observation:
The preacher says that we should watch what we say in order to prevent us from sinning. The same preacher said elsewhere that where there are many words that sin is not far away.

Application:
Have you ever said something you wished you hadn’t said or could take back? Did these same words cause an offense or get you in trouble? Well welcome to the world of every person. None of us are perfect and have or will at some time regret opening our mouths too much.

Therefore let us learn to lean on the Spirit of God to lead us and teach us how to tame our tongue. If we can tame the tongue, then we will become perfect as our heavenly Father is! I have issues with my mouth but take the issue to God and cast it on him because he cares for me. I humble myself before his mighty hand that I may be in a position to receive his word and instruction on how to control that vile thing that is called the tongue.

Prayer:
Dad, I need you to help me bridle this relentless tongue of mine! It says things that I later regret and have to apologize for to others and then ask for forgiveness. Please help me to stay out of sin causes by my big mouth! I yield to you , great King!!! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

