The LORD has sent me….

Scripture:
Then announce to him, ‘The Lord, the God of the Hebrews, has sent me to tell you, “Let my people go, so they can worship me… – Exodus 7:16

Observation:
The LORD had heard the cries of Israel during their enslavement at the hands of Egypt. They had been in captivity for 400 years, just as God has prophesied to Abraham. God raised up Moses to be the one, who would lead his people out of slavery and into the foretold promised land “flowing with milk and honey.” The process of the exodus began with God sending Moses and Aaron to Pharaoh, king of Egypt, and demanding that he release God’s people, so they could go and worship God as he commanded.

Application:
Just as God send Moses and Aaron to tell the forces of darkness in their day to let God’s people go in order that they could worship him, it is now our day and time to tell the spiritual wickedness in high places let my people go, so they can worship [the LORD]. The devil has enticed people to enslave themselves to the shackles of sin and sensuality for too long. The LORD sends out you and me to rectify this situation through the power of his Holy Spirit. How do we know this? Because the Bible tells us, The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is upon me, for the Lord has anointed me to bring good news to the poor. He has sent me to comfort the brokenhearted and to proclaim that captives will be released and prisoners will be freed. He has sent me to tell those who mourn that the time of the Lord’s favor has come… (Isaiah 61:1-2)

Just as Jesus quoted this passage in his lifetime, we, too are called of God and chosen to do these things: proclaim the good news, comfort others, free the oppressed, and tell others of God’s grace. Jesus did say that we would do all that he did and greater things too! Thus, we are anointed of God to do these things. Paul reminds us that we don’t wrestle or war with people but with principalities, powers of darkness, and spiritual wickedness in high places. If we go on in the scriptures, we find that John tells us that overcoming the forces of darkness comes through the blood of Jesus the word of our testimony! Therefore, we need to out and about telling others the good news of what Jesus did for us and does for us and how he can do it for the poor, brokenhearted, captive, and mourning, so that we can tell the forces of darkness to let God’s people go. They must be free to worship God, as were the ancient Hebrews in Moses’ day.

Prayer:
Father, I hear and see the message before me today! The devil needs to told continually that It is written…Let my people go!  He has no power over your people, for he is a defeated foe through the blood of your son, Jesus, and the word of our testimony! When we remind him that your promises are written in the scriptures, he has to obey and flee. You have anointed your people, including me, to free your people and those yet to enter the family by driving out the darkness from the light of your Word, Jesus! Thank you for setting me free in order for me to help others be free to worship you. You are so awesome! I love you!! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

