Get moving!

Scripture:
Then the Lord said to Moses, “Why are you crying out to me? Tell the people to get moving! – Exodus 14:15

Observation:
Moses had led the people of Israel out of Egypt at God’s direction. They traveled away from Egypt in a seemingly aimless path so as to confuse the Egyptians into thinking they were lost and trapped. God used this moment to defeat the Egyptian army and make his glory known among the nations. When the Egyptian army started to bear down up the Hebrews, they cried out against Moses, asking him why he’d led them there to die. Then God told Moses to stop crying out to him and rather get the people moving on their way. The only way they had to go was through the middle of the Red Sea, so God parted the waters and allowed his people to cross over on dry ground. Once the people had safely passed over the sea, God caused the walled-up waters to collapse on the Egyptian army and drowned them in the sea.

Application:
So many times people hear the voice of God telling them to do something, but they refuse to act. Why? They may have been gripped by fear or were intimidated by something or someone. They may have even been like Moses and offered a litany of reasons to God, as to why they were unable to do what he instructed. However, I hear God telling me, “Stop asking me. Get up. Get moving. Do what I’ve already told you to do.” Enough time has passed already in life, and it’s high time we were about our Father’s business. What is that?

1) Seeking and saving the lost.     2) Preaching the gospel to every person on earth.
3) Making disciples of converts we lead to Jesus and teach them all he commanded us.
4) Baptize the converts in the name of the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.
5) Love God with all our being and our neighbors as ourselves.
6) To give freely what we’ve freely received.
7) Being a witness of Jesus to the ends of the earth.

Remember that many are called, but few are chosen. And, it’s the called, chosen, faithful ones who will enter into the rest of the LORD. (See Revelation 17:14) People, who are to enter the kingdom of God that aren’t already a member of the family of God, are waiting on you and me to reach them, as God directs us. Why are we so reluctant to do the simple, basic things that Jesus requires of all believers? (See list above.) No believer is exempt from the Great Commission. How do we know this? Because the Bible tells us that we overcome the enemy by the blood of Jesus and the WORD OF OUR TESTIMONY. (See Revelation 12:11)

Let’s get out there and get moving. We’ve wasted enough time riding the pine! It’s time to get in the game. We do win! Read the end of the book.

Prayer:
Father, I’ve spent too much time sitting idly by and watching and knowing people who have died and gone to an eternity to which they were never meant. Please forgive me for not reaching those whom I was meant to share my testimony about the goodness you shared with me, how you changed my life, and how you can do the same for others. I have been hearing your Spirit speak to me about entering into the field white unto harvest. You tell us to pray for more laborers in the fields because they are so few. However, I am one. I hear the call like Isaiah and respond accordingly, “Here am I; send me.” I am preparing to make that massive move of faith to serve you in any and every capacity in a mission field of your choosing. Give the order, and I will march out. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

