Who is like our God?

Scripture:
Do you have an arm like God’s?  Can you thunder with a voice like his? – Job 40:9

Observation:
God continued to address Job about his situation and whether or not he could answer the LORD in regards to wisdom, understanding, and personal ability. He asked the created to stand trial before the Creator and give an account for his words. God then asked Job to demonstrate his ability to do the supernatural if he could!

Application:
Very simple application for me today. I am not able to do the wondrous things God can do and must be reliant upon his power for everything. I don’t have an arm like God’s arm nor can I thunder my voice like his. The beauty of the situation is that it’s not by my power or by my strength but by the Spirit of the LORD! However, because of Jesus and his Holy Spirit, I can do all things through him. His joy is my strength!

Prayer:
Father, thanks for being my source and able to do all that I cannot do. You are my source, my salvation, and in you I live, move, and have my being. You are my everything. Without you I am nothing and could do nothing. I praise you for all you’ve done. I love you. In Jesus’ name, Amen

