Get it done!

Scripture:
Now you should finish what you started. Let the eagerness you showed in the beginning be matched now by your giving… –  2 Corinthians 8:11

Observation:
Paul shared with the Corinthian church the effect that their desire had on other churches Paul visited. In fact he told them that their vision caught on with the churches of Macedonia and had led to the generous outpouring of love in a monetary gift to the persecuted church in Jerusalem. He then admonished the Greeks to finish what they’d started in preparing the gift they’d desired to send to Christians in Jerusalem.

Application:
Has Adonai laid a mission on your heart to do something specific for his kingdom? Has he given you a vision or dream to carry out? NOW is the time to get it done. Too often we feel urged and probed by the Spirit to do a work or carry out an act of love for someone, but we hesitate because of fear or apathy or lack of ability. Today, the LORD tells you and me to get up, stand up, and move out with the calling, gifting, and work he’s given us. There is no promise of a tomorrow in this life, and the time draws short. Will you or I sit by and let the message of love and hope in and through Jesus go unpreached? Will we allow people to continue dying and going to hell and maybe never been presented with the opportunity to have a personal relationship with the Creator of the universe and our heavenly Father? Therefore, I urge us all with that unction to finish what we started and do so through and in the power of Yahweh’s Holy Spirit, Ruach HaKodesh.

Prayer:
Father, thank you for giving me the opportunity, the means, the ability, and the power through your Spirit to do all that you’ve called me to do and commanded me to do. Thank you for revealing to me the confirmation of my calling and purpose in life. Now I am ready and willing and able to finish the task. That which you’ve called me to do, I will do soon. It requires that you open that door or window of opportunity because you’re the only one who can arrange the meeting that has to happen. Until then I will do what I am able to do daily. I will get it done for the glory of your kingdom and your name. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

