Do what must be done, for God is with you.

Scripture:
 After these signs take place, do what must be done, for God is with you. – 1 Samuel 10:7

Observation:
Samuel had just anointed Saul king over Israel with a flask of oil and told him of things that would happen in the near future. He spoke of a group of prophets that Saul would me and to join them temporarily. The seer told the new king that the Spirit of God would come on him mightily and change him into a different person, which did happen. The seer also said to Saul for him to do what had to be done because God was with him.

Application:
Have you ever had anyone say such a thing to you?  After these signs take place, do what must be done, for God is with you. These words remind me of Paul’s words in the NT when he said that when God is for us, then who can be against us? I’ve been called false prophet. I’ve been called liar. I’ve been called lots of things because I stand for the truth at all costs and am not ashamed to declare it.

What most people don’t realize is that when I was a small child, God called me to be a part of his ecclesiastical gift to the church (Eph. 4:11). Accordingly, when God commissioned me years ago, I ran from it and avoided it like many in the scriptures. Finally, God got hold of me and helped me to see the light to a good degree. I learned from him the errors of my way and learned (and am still learning) how to change and become more like him, even though I am a long way from perfection! I am still growing and changing and will until I either die or am translated, which ever occurs first.

God pointed out to me that there would be many signs in my life that had to take place and that one day he would commission me to “do what must be done” because he was with me. I am now at that point in my life where his anointing has come full circle in me and am being positioned to do the very thing I was born to do…which revolves around what will happen in our nation in the near future. It is a task that requires total submission to God and total faith and reliance on him. As he opens the doors I must enter, I will speak the message he gives to me to the intended recipients that are at the highest echelons. What they do with the message is on them, not me. I will have acted in obedience to the Father. His will be done, not mine.

Prayer:
Father, thank you for choosing me to be your son and even more so for loving me when others don’t and won’t. You are true and steadfast. You never change. You’re faithful and loving yet jealous and consuming at the same time. People don’t always appreciate the fact that there are times when love requires delivering messages that seem like gloom and doom but have hope interlaced throughout the entire message. That can be a tough row to hoe, but I look to the example of Jonah who didn’t want to preach a message of doom laced with grace and hope to a city of 120,000! He fought with you over the matter and tried to rebut you in the whole process, yet he was obedient and did as he was told. That great city turned from their wickedness and was spared by you. May others see the truth of the word from you I speak. May they know that love is at the core of all I do regardless of how it’s perceived. Love isn’t always roll over and take one for the team. Sometimes tough love is needed. Your will be done, not mine. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

