I will say only what God tells me to say!

Scripture:
 But Micaiah replied, “As surely as the Lord lives, I will say only what the Lord tells me to say.” – 1 Kings 22:14

Observation:
King Ahab called King Jehoshaphat of Judah to stop by one day. When the two got together, Ahab proposed going to war against a common enemy of Israel and Judah. Jehoshaphat agreed but wanted to consult a prophet of the LORD not one of Ahab’s pagan prophets. When a true prophet of the LORD arrived, he was told by Ahab to speak only the truth when he spoke for the LORD and not to be cheeky and sarcastic. The other prophets of Ahab told this prophet of the LORD to say what they said in agreement; however, the LORD’s servant replied that he’d speak only what the LORD told him to speak.

Application:
The LORD, himself, summoned me to the greater Washington, DC region to work and to do deliver his message to the national leaders of our country. He told me through another prophet of God that they would hear the message I am to give but would not listen. The other prophet even said through God that my people wouldn’t listen to God’s call to repentance and to humility. God warned me that America is a stubborn, stiff-necked people just like ancient Israel. The fate of America has been written and sealed. Jonathan Cahn noted that within the year after 9-11-2001 our national leaders set us on the same course for destruction like ancient Israel and would see the hand of God come down on our nation like a rod of iron or a large hammer. Here is the message that Jehovah God gives to America. Repent, or else! The message Jeremiah gave to Judah is the same God gives to us today; read on!

 If I announce that a certain nation or kingdom is to be uprooted, torn down, and destroyed, but then that nation renounces its evil ways, I will not destroy it as I had planned. And if I announce that I will plant and build up a certain nation or kingdom, but then that nation turns to evil and refuses to obey me, I will not bless it as I said I would.

“Therefore, [JD], go and warn all [America] and [Washington, DC]. Say to them, ‘This is what the Lord says: I am planning disaster for you instead of good. So turn from your evil ways, each of you, and do what is right.’”

But the people replied, “Don’t waste your breath. We will continue to live as we want to, stubbornly following our own evil desires.”

So this is what the Lord says:

“Has anyone ever heard of such a thing,
    even among the pagan nations?
My virgin daughter [America]
    has done something terrible!
Does the snow ever disappear from the mountaintops of [America]?
    Do the cold streams flowing from those distant mountains ever run dry?
But my people are not so reliable, for they have deserted me;
    they burn incense to worthless idols.
They have stumbled off the ancient highways
    and walk in muddy paths.
Therefore, their land will become desolate,
    a monument to their stupidity.
All who pass by will be astonished
    and will shake their heads in amazement.
I will scatter my people before their enemies
    as the east wind scatters dust.
And in all their trouble I will turn my back on them
    and refuse to notice their distress.”

Prayer:
Father, thank you for choosing me to be your servant and adopting me into your family. I am not perfect because there is none righteous, not one and all have fallen short of your standard and sinned. However, I am in Christ and therefore am a new creature with ALL things becoming new and the old things passed away. It is possible for me to live above sin and to have a changed heart and have a new heart made within my by Your Holy Spirit upon conversion into your child. Yet my people continually walk in the paths of darkness and sin willingly before you and all heaven. They thumb their noses at you and incessantly defy you and your glory. Most of those who call themselves Christians fulfill the role spoken by Isaiah, they give you lip service worship but have hearts way far away from you. They don’t really love you. They love themselves. They love being pampered and love thinking they are going to get a get-out-of-tribulation-free card! How sad. I will deliver the message of judgment and hope to my people as you have instructed me to do. I will not falter in that assignment. Your will be done in love, not mine. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

