Everyone should praise the LORD!

Scripture:
 Praise the Lord,  – 2 Chronicles 2:12b

Observation:
Solomon came to power to rule over Israel after his father, David. He sent word to King Hiram of Tyre requesting a skilled craftsman able to work with precious metals, stone, wood, and embroidery. He also needed cedar to build the temple and his palace. King Hiram answered the request by sending his most talented craftsman, whose mother happened to be an Israeli. King Hiram praised God that the LORD had given David a wise and understanding son to rule over the nation of Israel.

Application:
If a non-Jew could and did know to give praise to the God of heaven, then how much more are we to give praise to the LORD who are of his own family? We, who call ourselves the redeemed of the Lord, need to always have the praises of God on our lips and deep within our hearts. I say to all who trust in Jehovah,including myself, to stop for a moment from the toils of our day and put all aside just to lift up hands, bend the knees, bow the head, and declare the good things that God has done, is doing, and will do for us! Hiram praised God as the God of Israel, who made the heavens and the earth! IS JHVH the God of your life? If so, PRAISE HIM today!

Prayer:
Father, thank you for the things you’ve done for me, are doing for me, and will do for me in the future! I don’t know what is best for me, but you do. I cannot see into tomorrow, but you know what happens before it transpires. Your love me for me is greater than the depth of the oceans and higher than the reaches of space. I yield my life and desires in deference to your will and desire for me. I pray that I decrease that you may increase. I give you the highest praise! Your will be done in me, not mine. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

