Having the manifested glory of God in our lives daily.

Scripture:
The trumpeters and singers performed together in unison to praise and give thanks to the Lord. Accompanied by trumpets, cymbals, and other instruments, they raised their voices and praised the Lord with these words: “He is good! His faithful love endures forever!” At that moment a thick cloud filled the Temple of the Lord. – 2 Chronicles 5:13

Observation:
With the temple construction complete, it was time for the temple to be dedicated to God. Solomon called for and organized the people of Israel before the temple and offered it to Jehovah. He placed the musicians and singers where his father had commanded, and they began to play and sing what David ordered, which was “He is good! His faithful love endures forever!” Then the manifested glory and presence of the living God appeared as a thick cloud and filled the place and prevented them from continuing. God still manifests his glory among his people from time to time. When it does, it becomes difficult to do anything but fall on our faces before him and worship him in humility. Oh how I pray that I live a life that experiences this level of God’s glory daily! I don’t want to wait until we are in the eternal presence of God to praise him, worship, and adore him! He saved me from a demon’s hell, and if for no other reason, that alone is more than enough for me to want his manifested glory every day of the rest of my mortal existence!

Prayer:
Father, please let your glory come down and dwell physically here on the earth with me and those who call on your name as their God, Lord, and Savior. I know that Jesus taught us to worship you in Spirit and in Truth. We all need improvement in this area of our lives, so we look to you Jesus, as the author and finisher of our faith, to show us the correct and proper way to worship the Father. You said he looks for those who will worship him in this way. Holy Spirit teach me the key to worshiping the Father, as Jesus prescribed. I desire to be a True worshiper in my spirit as you lead Holy Spirit. I thank the Lord of Heaven, who is One. May your will be done, not mine. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

