Not backing down from the mission!

Scripture:
But I replied, “Should someone in my position run from danger? Should someone in my position enter the Temple to save his life? No, I won’t do it!” – Nehemiah 6:11

Observation:
Nehemiah and his crew were on a roll! They were rebuilding the walls of Jerusalem rapidly. This activity scared their enemies living around them. The enemy of God did not want his people returning to Judah and re-establishing the kingdom of Israel. They plotted against the leader of the people and hoped to catch him in a scandal that would stop the work of the Jews. They didn’t succeed. Nehemiah continued the work until the walls were done in just 52 days!

Application:
God called me to deliver a message to the leadership of this nation. The spiritual enemy engaged me 10 years ago in our nation’s capital in person. He made himself known to me in a one-on-one encounter. I won’t go into details here, but the account is true. While I was in Ohio for the past three years, the Spirit of God came and told me that I’d be returning to the DC area to complete the work he started in me from conception. This mission is not without danger. It is not without possible negative repercussions. It could cost me all that I have and know, but to the glory and honor of God, I do that to which He called me! I will not back down from the face of adversity. I will, instead, stand still and know that Jehovah is God and watch Him open doors than no man can open and do the impossible and make a way when there seems to be none! As David Glasgow Farragut, flag-officer of the United States Navy during the American Civil War, was remembered for his order at the Battle of Mobile Bay, in which he was victorious, said “Damn the torpedoes, full speed ahead.”

Prayer:
Father, thank you for showing me your great favor! You sit up in the heavens on your celestial throne looking down upon humanity. Your wonder exceeds all the words of the languages combined. There is no expression that can truly represent your worth and majesty! To you be all glory and honor and power. May your will be done in my life. I have yielded my wants, desires, and life to you. I want to do nothing but fulfill my destiny and complete the mission in front of me even if it costs me all! You are worth it! Your glories be praised. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

 

