Scripture:
The Almighty can do no wrong. – Job 34:10c

Observation:
Elihu worked on Job probably harder than the other three did put together! He chided Job for hanging around with evil men and for not confessing his sin and for insisting on his innocence. In his tirade, however, he spoke some truths about God. He said that God cannot do wrong. How right he was.

Application:
Isn’t it wonderful to know that God of heaven and Creator of the universe can do no wrong! I merely bow my head in humility and respect and the Good Lord above for all that he’s done for me. I was born in sin, but he knew no sin and became sin for me. He died (and rose again!) that I might live. He was rejected that I would be accepted. He was hated that I was loved! If he could do wrong, then this life would be of no effect. We might as well go on living as we see fit rather than he does. Evil is evil no matter who perpetrates it. Thank God he is not evil and can do no wrong!

Prayer:
Father, thank you for being righteous and fair and loving and unyielding when it comes to evil and sin. Your steadfastness is more solid than the mightiest mountain on earth or the strongest gravitational pull of any celestial body! Thank you for being good! Thank you for being faithful! Without you being steady and just, this world would be total chaos. My life is right because you are right and do no wrong. Despite my ability to do wrong, you love me and call me your son. Despite my imperfection, you are perfection. What else need be said? Your will be done, not mine. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

