Do you ever just stop to behold God’s majesty?`

Scripture:
Stop and consider the wonderful miracles of God! – Job 37:14b

Observation:
Elihu went on for some time confronting Job about the things he was saying and how he trashed God in his innocence speeches. Then the young man continued to “reveal” the great and awesome things of God, as he understood and knew them. Among those statements, he said for Job to stop and consider the wonderful miracles of God!

Application:
Do we, you and I, take the time to stop and consider the wonderful miracles of God? God even commanded Moses and Joshua to keep a book of remembrances in order for the children of Israel to recall the miracles that God did for them from the exodus of Egypt to the arrival in the promised land. God knew that if people don’t remember what he’d done for them, they’d lose sight of what he’s doing and will do for them. It’s easy to become complacent and begin to rely upon ourselves once the good times come after God has brought through the bad times. Let us take to heart the command to STOP and CONSIDER the wonderful miracles of God. Our faith is built upon not just what we cannot see and hope for but looking back at what God has done and knowing that what he did then for us can be done again now.

Prayer:
Father, thank you for what you have done in my life. I messed up so many times and situations only for you to find some way to bring me out of them and teach me valuable lessons. The mere fact that I am alive is one of the greatest miracles you’ve ever done! For that alone I am grateful and will remember for eternity–that my God saved me from hell, from sin, and from myself. To you be all glory. Your will be done in Jesus’ name, Amen.

