I will survive because I put my trust in the Lord.

Scripture:
Say to Ebed-Melech the Ethiopian, This is what the LORD of Heaven’s Armies, the God of Israel, says: I will do to this city everything I have threatened. I will send disaster, not prosperity. You will see its destruction, but I will rescue from those you fear so much. Because you trusted me, I will give you your life as a reward. I will rescue and keep you safe. I, the LORD, have spoken! – Jeremiah 39:16-18

Observation:
King Nebuchadnezzar of Babylon came to, laid siege to, and burned down the city of Jerusalem. He also tortured and killed most of the inhabitants from royalty to the poor. When Jeremiah had been imprisoned by King Zedekiah of Judah, the Ethiopian officer went to the king and told them how Jeremiah’s captors had put him in the bottom of a muddy well where he’d likely die. The king let the Ethiopian save the prophet. Because the officer trusted in the LORD, the LORD told him he had nothing to worry about when the devastation foretold about Jerusalem would happen.

Application:
America has its day of reckoning coming soon and very soon! The LORD has already voiced that he will do to this nation everything he said he would do to a nation that he established but which rebelled against him. If I announce that I will plant and build up a certain nation or kingdom, but then that nation turns to evil and refuses to obey me, I will not bless it as I said I would. Therefore, Jeremiah, go and warn all Judah and Jerusalem. Say to them, This is what the LORD says: I am planning disaster for you instead of good. So turn from your evil ways, each of you, and do what is right.(Jeremiah 18:9-11)

The LORD has warned us time and again to straighten up and turn from our evil ways, but we, as a nation, have thumbed our noses at God and told him to hit the bricks. In return, the LORD will do to us as he stated he would do to Jerusalem some 2600 years ago – I will do this city [Washington D.C.] everything I have threatened. I will send disaster, not prosperity. You will see its destruction. However, the LORD has promised to take care of those who trust in him. I will rescue from those you fear so much. Because you trusted me, I will give you your life as a reward. I will rescue and keep you safe. I, the LORD, have spoken!

I’ve a message to deliver that many are not going to want to hear nor will they heed it. The LORD has sent his word to our nation’s capital and to its leaders in that they turn from following Baal and return to Jehovah the LORD God Almighty! They will not listen because their hearts are just as stone-cold hard as Pharaoh’s heart was in the days of Moses. The message must be delivered and will be. I fear no man who can destroy the body but not the soul. I fear only God, who can destroy both soul and body in hell. This world can try to harm me, but I have an assurance from the Father that I will live because I put my trust in him!

Prayer:
Father, thank you for your everlasting love! Thank you for your never-ending mercies! Thank you for the gift of life through Jesus the Anointed One! Thank you for what you’ve done for me! I am grateful to be a child and friend of yours! There is no one like you! The world hates you and hates me because I belong to you. However, I don’t care. I serve you and love you. I will do what you ask and command me to do at all cost. There is nothing to deter me from my mission. The word was given a while back that I would deliver a message to the nation’s leaders, and I will. The word was given that I would deliver the message that no one would heed, but I will give it. You lead; I follow. Your will is done, not mine. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

