Why am I groaning???

Scripture:
Son of man, groan before the people! Groan before them with bitter anguish and a broken heart! – Ezekiel 21:6

Observation:
The LORD told several messages to the prophet Ezekiel and ordered him to deliver them to the people of Israel and Judah. In many of the messages from this prophet the LORD told the people that there was a certain and swift judgment coming from the King because of their rebellion against him. In this particular message, the LORD told the son of man to weep in anguish before the people because they were facing a certain doom that would come at the hands of the Babylonians. The prophet knew of the detailed destruction outlined to him by God. It would be devastating!

Application:
Tonight I weep on my face before God for the people of my nation, America. The LORD will owe an apology to Sodom and Gomorrah as well as ancient Israel and Judah for their destruction and exiles, respectively, IF he does not bring judgment upon this nation that has rebelled against him and turned from his holy ways to follow idols of money and plastic instead of wood and stone.

When you ask me what I am groaning in anguish, know this, I groan because of the terrifying news I have heard. When it comes true, the boldest heart will melt with fear; all strength will disappear. Every spirit will faint; strong knees will become weak as water. And the Sovereign LORD says, ‘It is coming! It’s on its way!'” (Ezekiel 21:7)

You now ask, “what is coming?” The judgment of the Almighty God on this nation as he started to unleash on Europe for its rebellion against him. You see, we are not the only ones who have turned their backs on the LORD God Almighty! Europe was at the center of worship for a long time, especially during the so-called Dark Ages. The bible didn’t even come into regular print until the Dark Ages were over and the translation of Holy Scriptures into the modern vernacular. It has become a modern trend that the way Europe goes, so goes the Americas shortly thereafter. The release of muslim immigrants (soldiers/warriors/fighters) into Europe is the hand of God’s judgment upon rebellious daughter of Celts and Saxons and Norse and Slavic peoples. The next wave to be unleashed will soon land upon the shores of the Americas!

A sword, a sword is being sharpened and polished. It is sharpened for terrible slaughter and polished to flash like lightning! Now will you laugh? Those far stronger than you have fallen beneath its power! Yes, the sword is now being sharpened and polished; it is being prepared for the executioner….Again and again you remind me of your sin and guilt. You don’t even try to hide it! In everything you do, your sins are obvious for all to see. So now the time of your punishment has come! (Ezekiel 21:8-1, 24)

Prayer:
Father, you tell us to worry about nothing but give thanks for everything and to make known to you our petitions. Tonight I thank you for your love! Without your love, I am nothing, plain and simple. You’ve shown me your love tonight in a very sweet and intimate way that has long been missing from our relationship because of me, not you! I am sorry that I have not drawn closer to you lately as in times past. Hear my cry tonight for the heart of my people. We are a rebellious and stubborn people with stiff necks that refuse to bow our heads and knees in repentance to you and confess our sins. My people are even more obstinate than that nation you bore and birthed some 3,500 years ago named Israel. Tonight, I ask that you would begin to stir the hearts of your people within the nation of my people to come to you in repentance and to turn from their evil ways and to pray to you and show their true sorrow, remorse, and broken hearts. Your judgment is imminent and has no way of being stopped. You’ve spoken and cannot retract your word. You are not a man that you should lie! Prepare the remnant of your people LORD. My heart breaks for those that do not know you. I pray that those who don’t know you will find this blog as a doorway into finding salvation in you, Jesus, and  in no other! Father, your will be done here on earth as it is heaven. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

