Take it to the LORD in prayer!

Scripture:
I took my troubles to the LordI cried out to him, and he answered my prayer. – Psalm 120:1

Observation:
The psalmist wrote that he took his troubles to G-D who answered his prayer.

Application:
Sometimes, we just complicate and over complicate things by trying to interject our thoughts and feelings and ideas rather than just taking our issues to G-D and letting him care for us, as his servant Peter commanded – So humble yourselves under the mighty power of God, and at the right time he will lift you up in honor. Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you. We don’t have to struggle with the problems we face. We can either learn to truly and solely rely on G-D to deliver us and provide for us as He promised. Why struggle when you can relax in the arms of the Father, Creator, and Lord of all! We have not because we ask not. Take your cares to the LORD in prayer! He told us to come boldly (in humility) before the throne of grace to make our petitions known to him. So what are you waiting on?

Prayer:
Father, thank you for showing me the simplicity of your Word and the reality of the Truth. It amazes me daily at the breadth, width, height, and depth of your love, which is insurmountable and unfathomable! Too often we try to do it all on our own only to muck it up terribly! Your plan and way are straight and narrow and full of life, but for some reason we deviate from it and end up mired in the muddy clay of humanity and require your tow truck of love, mercy, and grace to recover us from the peril. Help me to always see your love and mercy at work in my life. I love you Papa above all else. Not my will, but yours be done. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

 

