Don’t mess with God’s annointed.

Scripture:
Then God came to Laban the Aramean in a dream at night and said to him, “Be careful not to say anything to Jacob, either good or bad.” – Genesis 31:24

Observation:
Jacob served and worked for his uncle for 20 years in which time he’d married both his daughters, increased his flocks, and had a slew of children. His uncle kept changing his wages for the work he’d done and tried to keep all Jacob’s increase for himself. Then when the time was right, Jacob packed up his family’s things and left with his family from his uncle’s dwelling. They set out for the land of his father, Isaac, back in Canaan. His uncle hotly pursued to recover his daughters, grandchildren, and livestock. While in hot pursuit, he heard God tell him not to lay a finger on Jacob. Thus, he didn’t do anything to him.

Application:
When God truly has his hand upon your life and you’re doing what God tells you to do, you don’t have to worry about a thing. Why? Because God will cover your front and rear. He will not let anyone derail you. Now, if you go off and start doing things on your own and create a mess for yourself, you will have to live out the consequences of your actions. However, trust in God and watch him fight the battles for you. It will be just like God told Moses and ancient Israel while facing the ocean to their front and the Egyptian army on their rear….stand still and see the salvation of the LORD! Do you know that God is for you and not against you? If so, then who can be against you? Trust him by his Spirit to lead you and guide you.

Prayer:
Father, thank you for showing me that you have got me covered from all sides. Even when I begin to think that this or that may cause me grief or issues, you always manage to show me that you’ve got this! I don’t need to worry about thing. You’ve shown me  and taught me to put my full, sole trust in you and be patient on your forthcoming promises. You don’t lie to me. You give me life instead. I love you and want to do only what you tell me to do. Thank you for protecting me from those that would intend to do me harm, including myself at times. May your will be done. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

