Have you read the signs and know what’s coming?

Scripture:
You know how to interpret the appearance of the sky, but you cannot interpret the signs of the times. – Matthew 16:3b

Observation:
The religious elite tried to trip up Jesus and asked him for a sign to prove his deity; however, he didn’t fall for their trick. He countered and told them that they knew how to read the signs of the weather and know how to react accordingly, yet they could not read the spiritual signs of the times and know what was happening around them. He may have been referring to the very fact that Scripture stated that his own would reject him and not receive his as Messiah.

Application:
The world is quickly falling apart all around us. It doesn’t take a PhD in rocketry to understand a collapsing stock market, shaky and unstable world economies, the rise of violence, the juxtaposition of good for evil and the converse, and even the continued slaughter of the innocents by the millions. The signs all around us point to the hastening day of the rise of the son of perdition, his reign of terror, and his ultimate defeat by the return and setting up of the righteous kingdom of the Holy One!

Jesus chastised the people of his day for being able to forecast the weather but ignoring and/or deliberately avoiding the truth of the spiritual world around them. If we ignore or avoid it, we, too, will endure the scolding of our master. He stated elsewhere that those who do the will of the Father are the ones who will enter his kingdom. Those who pick up their cross and follow him are worthy of being his disciples. Can you see the signs around you? Do you know the moral and spiritual barometric pressure of the day? Have you tuned into the voice of the Holy Spirit? Or have you tuned into the voice of the enemy, turned on to his lies, and dropped out?

It’s high time we wake up, throw off the sins that so easily beset us, and turn our hearts and spirits back to the will of the Father and to the Father above all else! I speak to us all — you and me! There is no one exempt from testing ourselves and seeing if we are of the household of faith? None of us are exempt from the Great Commission! None of us are exempt from being holy as our Father is holy! None of us are exempt from reading and knowing his holy Word and sharing its life-giving power of grace to the dying world around us!

CAN YOU READ THE SIGNS OF THE TIMES AND KNOW WHAT TO DO? LISTEN TO THE WORDS OF THE HOLY SPIRIT FROM OUR BROTHER JOHN BEVERE,

Why Good Without God Isn’t Enough

If it’s good, it must be God. Right?

These days the terms good and God seem synonymous. We believe what’s generally accepted as good must be in line with God’s will. Generosity, humility, justice—good. Selfishness, arrogance, cruelty—evil. The distinction seems pretty straightforward.

But is that all there is to it? If good is so obvious, why does the Bible say that we need discernment to recognize it?

(https://messengerinternational.org/store/good-or-god-hardcover/)

I encourage you to get his book Good or God? and read it. Learn it. Live it. Then when you’re done with his excellent, God-inspired, God-breathed book, take a look at mine from 2010 titled WARNING! Don’t Ignore the Signs of God’s Grace available here on this blog. It will walk you through the seven (7) major signs of history that God shared with us through the OT and the life of Jesus. Hopefully, this God-inspired, God-breathed book will help you to learn how to see the signs presented to us by God, how to know what current signs exist, and what future signs the prophets gave us to know what to expect in the coming days of such tribulation that has never been nor ever will be again, for which if it had not been shortened none would survive.

Prayer:
Father, thank you for waking me up today and reminding me of my mission to declare your truths about the coming months and years left on this planet before your arrival to rule and reign on earth. Thank you for shaking me up out of a spiritual haze that had begun to glaze my spiritual eyes and plug my spiritual ears. I thought that I’d lost touch with you somehow and was just set on cruise. Your word, today, touched me deep inside that rattled me and put me back on track before I could derail. Thank you for your love and mercy and your justice. Thank you for all that you’ve done, are doing, and will do in me and through me. I love you, despite my idiosyncrasies and shortcomings. Help me to pick up my cross and follow you into battle. Holy Spirit I ask you to come and be my Paraclete – the one who comes along side me to comfort me – prod me into battle! May the Will of the Father be done! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

