I am sending you!

Scripture:

Then the Lord turned to him and said, “Go with the strength you have, and rescue Israel from the Midianites. I am sending you!” Judges 6:14 NLT

Observation:

Israel had enjoyed 40 years of peace under Deborah’s rule but soon returned to idol worship rather than follow YHWH. He sent the Midianites for 7 years to trouble Israel. Then he raised up Gideon to rescue Israel. Gideon balked at first because he felt he wasn’t qualified. God told him to go in his strength because God was sending him!

Application:

Many times we question what YHWH tells us because we feel inadequate or that we don’t have what it takes rsther2 than trust in God to use us for his Glory! For some time I’ve walked in the same questioning stance Gideon had. I felt that I had done too much wrong or couldn’t be used of God for a litany of reasons with no foundation for their justification.

We all need to just learn to trust God to do in us and through us as He decides. We need to learn to be dedicated, humbled servat-soldiers, who march out with the Commander when he gives the Word. We need to strengthen ourselves in the Holy Spirit and move out! We need to leave the results to God and just do what he says.

Prayer:

Father, you alone are worthy of Glory and Praise! You are my Lord! Forgive me for not being more certain of your love for me and doubting your Word. Help me to be faithful to you and to do in your Holy Spirit power what you’ve called me to do. I leave the details to you. I love you! In Yashua’s name, Amen!

